top of page

Google Keep: Your Private Assistant

Hello peeps.

Guess who are getting a PA for free? Of course, me...and you! For free? Why?

Because Google is one of the leading companies, it provide us more and more tools to ease our tasks and work. Google has introduced in March 2013 to create notes using voice input, add or tick off items in lists and view reminders. How wonderful Google Keep is, isn't it?

If you're using Windows devices or laptops, you're able to download Google Keep from Chrome-Web store and add the tool as extension which will appear at the top tool bar.

I took this picture above from Google Image.

This is the example of the notes I've typed for my assigned task. It has many features such as attach images, change colours or your notes as well as copy the whole notes to Google Drive. I did this before my laptop crashed...(well, cannot talk about talk-- emotional head)


The next picture was the note I made when I found articles or papers online. I can easily paste the link as well as its details and I was feeling like working efficiently at that moment because I don't have to go back and forth just to copy link and paste it somewhere else. One extra mark for Google. 

Talking about mobility, it's also available on mobile. I just downloaded Google Keep from App Store (it's available in Play Store as well) and I can view my notes, anywhere anytime. That's why I name it my PA! Just nice so I don't have to carry my laptop around. If we're discussing about other note-taking apps, of course there are A LOT. But I totally recommend Google Keep to be in your list because it's more secure unless you forgot your Google password and you got no backups. Well, this is better because I still can get access to Google Keep even though I'm not using my old laptop anymore because it's there in my Google account.


Give it a shot.

Happy reading! 

bottom of page