top of page

Microsoft: PowerPoint and Excel

Hello peeps.

I truly believe that students are familiar with Microsoft Powerpoint and Excel.

However, I just want to highlight a few things from these applications.


1. Microsoft Powerpoint

In Powerpoint, I just knew that we can have add-ins such Pigeonhole Live as well as Pro Word Cloud. They're free to get from Microsoft App.


2. Microsoft Excel

Excel is like a nightmare for me because I once used Excel for my accounting subject during school days and it was horrible. Why horrible? Because I was never properly taught on how to use it. Nevertheless, not all matters are meant to be taught in a proper way as in class because everything is on our fingertips. I used Excel back then solely depending on my general knowledge of using it. Time by time, I slowly learn on how to use Excel and how it can benefit me as a teacher in the future by attending one of my courses which is EDU456. Well, when it's approaching the end of the semester, the file '.xlsx' has gradually become a nightmare as well because most of the lecturers will share our carry marks on the spreadsheet! It is like what I did:

This is not the real ones, mind you. Even I put one of my classmates on 'barred' from final examination status hence his result for final test is 0, just for the sake of demonstrating. I also learnt how to insert the formulas such as vlookup, sum and etc. Vlookup is never heard before, so I was eager to try.

This is how my lookup table looks like. Underneath the table is the chart to conclude the achievements of my classmates. There are also other formulas such as pivot and etc but not meant to be learnt on our level!


I think that's all for now, thank you.

Happy reading!

bottom of page